What differentiates the app’s Auto-Merge from the native Auto-Merge feature of Bitbucket Data Center?

As of version 8.15, Bitbucket Data Center includes a native Pull Request Auto-merge feature.

The following table aims at providing users with a clear understanding of the feature set available for the native Bitbucket Code Owners feature and our Code Owners app: Enlarges the table by opening it in a full screen dialogOpen

FeatureAuto-Merge in Code Owners appBitbucket native Auto-Merge feature

Enlarges the table by opening it in a full screen dialogOpen

FeatureAuto-Merge in Code Owners appBitbucket native Auto-Merge feature
Author can decide during PR creation if should be Auto-Merged✅❌ Only possible once the pull request is created
Ship/Show/Ask Support✅ 🔗❌
Auto-Merge supports Code Owners✅ 🔗 Only Auto-Merge when Code Owners approve 
Auto-Merge Cancellation✅image-20240417-154610.png✅
Auto-Merge Policy visible in PR lists✅ You can see in the PR title the type of the Auto-merge: [AUTO], [SHIP], [SHOW], [ASK]image-20240416-163452.png ❌
Available in older Bitbucket versions✅ >= Bitbucket 7.6❌ >= Bitbucket 8.15